SAMFORD UNIVERSITY LIBRARY * INFORMATION LITERACY PROGRAM * 2/7/2003

 

Sociology of Childhood

REFERENCE BOOKS


Adolescence in America: an encyclopedia

Ref. HQ796 A33247 2001

 

The adolescent & young adult fact book

Ref. HQ796 .S561991x

 

America's youth in the 1990s [Gallup study]

Ref. HQ796 .A6631993x

 

The black family in the United States: a selected bibliography

 Ref. 21361 .N39 D3551986

 

Boyhood in America: an encyclopedia

 Ref. HQ775 8635 2001

 

Child abuse and neglect: a literature review and selected bibliography
Gov. Docs. J 28.11:C 43

 

Encyclopedia of adolescence

 Ref. HQ796 .E581991 (2 vols.)

 

Encyclopedia of family life

 Ref. HQ534 .E531999 (5 vols.)

 

Encyclopedia of marriage and the family

 Ref. HQ9 .E521995 (2 vols.)

 

Encyclopedia of sociology

Ref. HM17.E51992 0‑4

 

The encyclopedic dictionary of sociology

 Ref. HM17 .E531991x

 

Girlhood in America: an encyclopedia

 Ref. HQ777 65745 2001

 

Handbook of family measurement techniques

 Ref. HQ728 3681990

 

One‑parent children, the growing minority: a research guide

 Ref. 27164 .C5 6681990

 

Play and playthings: a reference guide

Ref. HQ782.M471982

 

 

 

 

Prosocial development in children: caring, helping, & cooperating: a bibliographic resource guide

Ref. 27164 .C5 H661992

 

Research guide for studies in infancy and childhood

 Ref. 27164 .C5 H31988

 

The social science encyclopedia

 Ref. H41 S631996

 

Social science reference sources: a practical guide

 Ref. 27161 .A1 L51990

 

The state of America's children

 Ref. HV741 .C5375 2001

 

Statistical handbook on adolescents in America

 Ref. H0796 .S82371996

 

Statistical handbook on the American family

 Ref. HQ536 .S7271999

 

INDEXES 


Child abuse and neglect database

 hftp://library.samford.edu/nisc

 

Family studies database

 http://Iibrary.samford.edu/nisc

 

ATLA religion index

 htti)://Iibraa.samford.edu/atla

 

Sociological abstracts

 hftp://library.samford.edu/socioabs

 

Social Sciences Index (OCLC/FirstSearch)

 http:/llibrarysamfordedu/ssi

 

PsycINFO (SilverPlatter)

 hftp:/4ibra!y,samford.edu/psycinfo

 

ERIC (EBSCO)

 http:/ibrary.samford.edu/eb‑eric

 

SAMFORD RESOURCES


Samford Libraries Catalog

hftp://library.samford.edu